Cool And Amazing Sea Turtle

Did you know that the Kemp’s ridleys are the smallest sea turtles in the world? Did you know that the leather back is the largest sea turtle in world? Did you know that a leather back adult weighs 550-1,500  lbs? Did you know that the Scientific name for the leather back is: Dermochelys Coriacea?

leatherback-seaturtle2

Say hello to my big friend Fred! He is a leather back sea turtle. He is very nice. Do you want to play with him? What is your favorite sea turtle? The leather back sea turtle is endangered because people are over fishing and catching leather back sea turtles. My favorite sea turtle is the leather back.

2 Comments

  1. Dear Mia,
    My favorite sea turtle is the green sea turtle. I liked how you asked a lot of questions. I liked that you said what your favorite sea turtle was.
    From,Bianca

  2. Dear Mia,
    I didn’t know that Kemp Ridleys are the smallest sea turtles in the world. Leatherback turtles are so big! Wow! I hope that people stop over fishing for these turtles. What do leatherback turtles like to eat?
    From,
    Mrs. Fordyce

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *