Smile vs. Sisters By Imani & Mia

Mia’s Purpose: To convince Imani that Sister is a better book.

Imani’s Purpose: To convince Mia that Smile is a better book.

Mia’s Reason: In the book Sister, the people go on a road trip.

Imani’s Reason: I thing that Smile is a better better book because she gets her ear’s pierced.

Mia’s Reason:  They go to see family in Colorado.

Imani’s Reason: It reminded me of my family.

Mia’s Reason: My book has pets in it and I like pets.

Imani’s Reason:I think that Smile is a good book because the book has different stages that she had to go thew.

Mia’s Reason: I think that Sisters is a better book because it is a little more interesting then Smile.

Imani’s Reason: There is boy drama. 

6 Comments

  1. Dear Imani and Mia,
    I loved your banter on Smile vs. Sisters I have only read Smile and I really liked it and now I am excited to read Sisters too. Any way I think you both gave great reasons on why you each liked that book, I also liked how at the beginning and the end you put I think maybe Smile is a better book because blah blah blah. I think you both gave great rea

  2. Dear Mia and Imani,
    Isn’t it fun to write an opinion post together? Both of your books sound fun to read. Why don’t you read the book that your partner recommended and then make your decision?

    Happy reading,
    Mrs. Fordyce

  3. Dear Mia
    In my opinion I think that sisters better then smile.
    Because they go on a road trip to Colorado.
    what is your favorite part in sister?

    From,
    Nikki

  4. Dear, Mia,
    I’ve never read either Sisters or Smile. I think that they would both be great books. I also think that each book has a life lesson in it. In one of Imani’s purposes, she said “I think that Smile is a good book because the book has different stages that she had to go thew.” Instead of putting “thew” you need to put through. I love your post. you are a great writer! Keep up the good work.

    Sincerely,
    Joseph

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *