The Bridge On The River Kwai

I learned the bridge on the river Kwai is in Thailand and the bridge on the river Kwai was built by prisoners of war.  13,000 prisoners died while making the bridge. I had no idea the bridge existed until my dad told me about it. Me and my dad and my mom made a little bridge on the river that looked so much like it. I brought it in to my class and we had the 1st graders look at all the bridges and the 2nd graders came to look at the bridges and it was so much fun! We made the bridge out of Popsicle sticks and that was it. My family was so happy to see my bridge come to life

3 Comments

  1. Dear Mia,
    I had no idea how this bridge was built. I didn’t know that the prisoners of war built this bridge. I really loved how your bridge turned out. Do you have a picture of it that you could add to this post? I’d like everyone who reads this post to remember what a fabulous job you did constructing your version of the bridge.

    From,
    Mrs. Fordyce

  2. Dear Mia,
    I liked reading about the bridge on the Kwai river. It was sad to hear that 13,000 people died while constructing the bridge. I wonder if the bridge has caught on fire? Because in the picture it looks like it is made from wood. Do you think they might replace the bridge with a different bridge?
    From,
    Coen

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *