Fishing cat vs. Dogs By Mia and Nikki

Purpose:

Mia: I want to convince you that Fishing Cats are the best.

Nikki: I want to convince that dogs are the best animal.

Β  Β Mia’s Reason: Fishing cats have webbed toes so they can swim in the water great. Example: When the fishing cat gets in the water, they spread their toes to activate the webbed toes.

Nikki’s Reason: I think that dogs are better then fishing cats because you can have a dog as a pet. Example: I used to have a dog but he passed away. His name was Rocky.

Mia’s Reason: I think that the fishing cat is better because fishing cats are the cuties of them all. Example: They have a cute little body and little feet.

Nikki’s Reason: I love dogs because they are so cute and I love dogs so much. Example: Dogs are amazing!

Mia: So did I convinced you?

Nikki: Yes!

Nikki: Have I convinced you?

Mia: Yes!

Which animal do you like better?

7 Comments

  1. Der Mia and Nikki,
    What a fun opinion writing post you wrote together. You both gave such great ideas as to why you liked your animal the best. You both convinced me that you had fun writing this together. Did you convince yourself to write another post?

    Good job,
    Mrs. Fordyce

  2. Dear Nikki and Mia,
    So CUTE! I don’t know which one I like best. I like dogs better than cats but I’ve seen a fishing cat. I choose…
    From your friend,
    Simone

  3. Hi Mia,
    I have to agree with Nikki, I love dogs! I have a dog named Sophie and she is a English setter. She is white and orange-ish. She is 13 which in dog years I think she is like 80. She is really playful for an 80 year old. I like dogs better because EX: My dog has never bitten a human being in her life. Cat’s scratch way to much. Visit my blog at http://blog.elanco.org/wilsona9d/
    From, Ella

  4. Hi Mia and Nikki I’m Kate Online from http://kateonlineb.edublogs.org/ . I really like this post you put a lot of detail in there! I’m going with Mia I really like cats and I will never let go!! πŸ™‚ But I also like dogs but not as much as cats!!! But I also agree with Nikki because dogs are cute! Love your blog bye!!!!!!! πŸ™‚ πŸ˜‰ πŸ™‚
    -Kate Online

  5. Hi Mia, I’m Annie Online from http://annieonlineb.edublogs.org/
    What a great idea to do a post like that. I would have never thought of that. On my opinion I think that fishing cats are better because they are calmer and they don’t bark. But I also really like dogs because they are so playful. The only thing that I don’t like about dogs is that they bark. But on the good side I like dogs a lot. Have a nice day! πŸ™‚
    -Annie Online

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *