My Favorite Book!

imageI am reading Clementine for Christmas. I am on page 58 I am really enjoying the book and I really recommend it to you. I love this book so far because it has a dog on the front cover and I love Christmas and who does not like Christmas? I do. I got this book at the book fair. JosieOscar and Clementine are all the main characters in the book. Josie is at school taking a test and she is so behind on school work so she has to stay in at recess because she is so behind for home work. It is almost Christmas and Josie really wants a puppy and one day she came home and a puppy ran across the floor. Josie’s mom knows that she wants a puppy. Josie said “is that mine” and her mom said “yes” and that’s how it got the title. What book are you reading?

One Comment

  1. Dear Mia,
    Thank you for telling us about your book. I bet the puppy really encourages Josie in her life. I’m reading The Boys in the Boat by Daniel James Brown. What book are you reading now?
    From,
    Mrs. Fordyce

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *